College Union

A body of students’ representatives is formed every year as per the guidelines issued by the University of Calicut and Lyngdoh Commission Report. The principal office bearers include: Chairman, Vice Chairman, General Secretary, Arts Club Secretary, Student Editor, University Union Councilors (two), Lady Representatives (two),various class representatives and the Secretaries to the various Subject Associations.

The college union is intended to organize most of the co-curricular activities of the college, under the guidance of the Principal and the staff advisors concerned.

The objectives of the college union are:
To train students of the college on the duties and responsibilities of citizenship, To promote opportunities for the development of character, leadership and spirit of service among students.

To organize debates, seminars, work squads etc. and to promote opportunities for students to organize sports, arts and other cultural and recreational activities

Every student of the college shall ipsofacto be ordinary members of the union and shall have the right to vote and contest in the election of the union. The tenure of the college union is one academic year. The Principal is the ex-officio patron and honorary treasurer of the college union. The executive of the college union normally formulates the general policy of the union. All union meetings and stage programmes are conducted under the guidance and presence of the staff advisor deputed by the Principal